Outstanding expertise

Your partner for corporate tax law

Over 120 years of experience

4 partners – 120 years of professional experience – 200,000 consultancy hours

We are member of the

BERLINTAX, the tax consultancy firm in the heart of Berlin: From foundation to succession, we support companies of all legal forms in tax and business matters – from sole proprietorships to listed stock corporations. The entrepreneurial growth and economic stability of our clients are important to us.

We stand for reliability in the preparation of payroll and financial accounting, profit determination and tax filing and offer competent help with restructuring and insolvency.

This is why we have been awarded the “Best Tax Advisor” seal.

Digital processes

Read more
Everyone is talking about digitisation. So do we, of course, but differently. We first identify any corporate processes that can really be made more efficient, faster and better through digitisation. After all, digital processes are not an end in themselves, but must bring a clear advantage for you as a client. Ultimately, not every complex process can be fully automated. With our experience, we set you on the right path.

Real estate and taxes

Read more
The majority of our clients come from the real estate industry. We have been advising market stakeholders along the entire value chain from architects to apartment building managers for over 40 years. Our clients, who have placed their trust in us for years and generations, also include a considerable number of family businesses with extensive real estate assets. Based on extensive industry knowledge and a solid expertise, we offer you tailor-made advice and the consistent implementation of your goals for sustainable tax optimisation. Control your success!

Transaction and structuring

Read more
Anyone dealing with transactions, restructurings and reorganizations without tax advice is almost certain to fail. It is thus highly advisable to involve us in your business plans and goals at an early stage. We accompany you - and your family is so desired - as an entrepreneur with the tax optimisation of the acquisition structure, tax due diligence, with measures of the conversion and conversion tax law, as well as corporate and asset succession. Control your success!

Corporate tax law

Read more
We are here for you. At any time. Together, we go further beyond traditional tax consultancy services. We make of your case our own business, creating proven added value for you with our strategic consultancy services, our network, and smart design advice. We understand companies because we are entrepreneurs ourselves. Control your success!

Your tax experts

Hans-Wolfram Dunckel

Markus Frank

Oliver Hagen

Kerstin Menz

Sarah Bröhl

Hans-Wolfram Dunckel

dunckel@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Hans-Wolfram Dunckel knows how business works - in theory and in practice. During his apprenticeship as a chemist in the 1980s, Hans-Wolfram Dunckel - who was born in Berlin-Spandau - also studied business administration at the Free University of Berlin, with a focus on tax law and auditing. After completing his studies, the business graduate applied and expanded his knowledge at a medium-sized auditing firm, where he specialised in advising and auditing non-profit companies and real estate funds.

To round off his knowledge, he passed the tax advisor exam in 1989. After being appointed tax advisor, he moved to Berlintax (at that time still Schnoeckel und Partner Steuerberatungsgesellschaft). A year later, he was appointed partner at the law firm and became a mainstay of the company. He developed the real estate fund division in the law firm for many years, and brings his extensive practical knowledge of real estate and partnership taxation to his clients' advice.

Markus Frank

frank@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Linkedin

Markus Frank is a highly trained jurist and has been working as a lawyer primarily for entrepreneurs for over 20 years. He has been a specialist lawyer for tax law since 2003 and a specialist lawyer for commercial and corporate law since 2007. Markus Frank's particular strength lies in corporate and asset succession, corporate acquisitions and strategic advice to medium-sized companies.

Markus Frank has also been a certified supervisory board member (SHB) since 2017. For many years, he has been sharing this experience with a large number of (family) companies as chairman of advisory and supervisory boards.

Career: Markus Frank, born in Bremen in 1965, came to Berlin to study and do his legal clerkship. During that time, he was a research assistant to lawyer Prof. Dr. Benno Heussen. In 1999, he founded the law firm Gentz und Partner Rechtsanwälte, Steuerberater, Notare. Since 2019, he has also been the managing partner of Berlintax.

Oliver Hagen

hagen@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Linkedin

Oliver Hagen is a passionate tax advisor - and has been so for over 20 years. After training in the financial administration of Lower Saxony, Oliver Hagen initially worked for several years at the regional finance office in Hanover. He then moved to the Federal Ministry of Finance (BMF - Bonn / Berlin). At the Ministry, he acquired a broad knowledge of tax law across all types of tax in the economic policy department.

After passing his tax advisor exam in 2002, he decided to work in the private sector. Since then, Oliver Hagen has worked as a tax advisor to companies and private individuals in all tax and accounting law matters. His clients include small to medium-sized companies in the service sector, as well as manufacturers with a total of several thousand employees, companies in the public sector, hospital companies, welfare associations and much more.

Furthermore, Oliver Hagen advises companies of all sizes across Germany on wage tax law, and boasts ample experience in the sustainable and strategic alignment of remuneration models.

Kerstin Menz

menz@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Kerstin Menz is a tax advisor through and through. She completed her apprenticeship as a tax assistant in the first tax consultancy firm that had established itself on the island of Rügen after the fall of the Wall. Following her practical training, Kerstin Menz studied business administration with a focus on business taxation and auditing at the Free University of Berlin, and graduated in 1998 with a degree in business administration.

After working for a tax consultancy firm in the north of Berlin for a number of years and working as an independent management consultant, Kerstin Menz moved to Gentz und Partner, and passed the tax consultant exam in 2009. For many years, she was a partner at the law firm with which she is still strategically and socially connected. Kerstin Menz has been a partner and managing director at Berlintax since 2020, and sets new quality standards in company accounting and tax advice.

Sarah Bröhl

broehl@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

After graduating from high school, Sarah Bröhl, née Wolff, chose the profession of tax clerk (assistant tax consultant) and then very quickly qualified as a tax specialist. She learned tax consultancy from scratch and gained professional experience over many years at the 'Gentz und Partner Rechtsanwälte Steuerberater mbB' law firm. Even before her tax consultancy exams, Ms Bröhl earned the trust of many clients. After receiving excellent tax consultancy examination results and her license to work as a tax consultant, she now advises companies and private individuals in all matters of tax and accounting law. Her clients include small to medium-sized companies in the service sector, the real estate industry and technology companies.
We thank you for the years of extremely competent, professional, reliable, and friendly cooperation in the area of financial accounting, preparation of annual financial statements, and tax filing. The BERLINTAX team always has an open ear and questions are always answered competently and comprehensibly. Thank you for that. We can recommend BERLINTAX unreservedly!

Barbara Lewetzki, CEO
Hauselfen GmbH

Committed, reliable, fast. Berlintax depicts economic realities in a comprehensible and appropriate manner.

Sascha Rybarczyk, General Manager
botspot GmbH

As an entrepreneur and managing director, it is important to me to be accompanied in tax matters by a partner who thinks entrepreneurially himself. Berlintax meets all my needs: from accounting issues within my company to complex tax advice that cleverly combines my companies and business areas in a tax-optimised manner. For me, an ideal match of operational tax skills and clever, entrepreneurial advice!

Vian Feldhusen, CEO
Vian Ventures GmbH

Current client information

Read our current client information here (currently only available in German). Available online quickly and at any time. You also have the option of accessing the client information from the previous months.

Ausgezeichnete Expertise

Ihr Partner für Unternehmens­steuerrecht

120 Jahre Erfahrung

4 Partner  –  120 Jahre Berufserfahrung  –  200.000 Beraterstunden

Wir sind Mitglied der

BERLINTAX, die Steuerberatungs­gesellschaft im Herzen Berlins:
Von der Unternehmensgründung bis zur Nachfolge betreuen wir Unternehmen aller Rechtsformen in steuerlichen und betriebswirt­schaftlichen Fragen – vom Einzel­unternehmen bis zur börsen­notierten Aktiengesellschaft. Dabei liegt uns das unternehme­rische Wachstum und die ökonomische Stabilität unserer Mandanten am Herzen.

Wir stehen für Zuverlässigkeit bei der Erstellung von Lohn- und Finanzbuchhaltung, Gewinn­ermittlung und Steuererklärung und bieten kompetente Hilfe bei Sanierung und Insolvenz.

Dafür wurden wir bereits mehrfach mit dem Siegel als „Beste Steuerberater“ ausgezeichnet.

Digitale Prozesse

Mehr erfahren
Alle sprechen von Digitalisierung. Wir natürlich auch, aber anders. Wir stellen zuerst die Frage, welche Prozesse im Unternehmen digital wirklich effizienter, schneller und besser gestaltet werden können. Digitale Prozesse sind schließlich kein Selbstzweck, sondern müssen einen klaren Vorteil für Sie als Mandanten bringen. Letztlich ist nicht jeder komplexe Prozess uneingeschränkt automatisierbar. Mit unserer Erfahrung stellen wir für Sie die richtigen Weichen.

Immobilien und Steuern

Mehr erfahren
Ein Großteil unserer Mandanten kommt aus der Immobilienwirtschaft. Wir beraten seit über 40 Jahren Marktteilnehmer der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette vom Architekten bis zum Zinshausverwalter. Unter unseren Mandanten, die uns seit Jahren und Generationen ihr Vertrauen schenken, sind deshalb auch eine beachtliche Anzahl von Familienunternehmen mit umfangreichem Immobilienvermögen. Wir bieten Ihnen auf der Grundlage von umfassenden Branchenkenntnissen und hoher Expertise eine passgenaue Beratung und die konsequente Umsetzung Ihrer Ziele zur nachhaltigen Steuervermeidung. Erfolg ist steuerbar!

Transaktion und Strukturierung

Mehr erfahren
Wer Transaktionen, Umstrukturierungen und Sanierungen ohne steuerliche Beratung in Angriff nimmt, wird ziemlich sicher scheitern. Binden Sie uns deshalb frühzeitig in Ihre unternehmerischen Pläne und Ziele ein. Wir begleiten Sie als Unternehmer und soweit gewünscht auch Ihre Familie bei der steuerlichen Optimierung der Akquisitionsstruktur, der TAX-Due Diligence, bei Maßnahmen des Umwandlungs- und Umwandlungssteuerrechts und der Unternehmens- und Vermögensnachfolge. Erfolg ist steuerbar!

Unternehmens­steuerrecht

Mehr erfahren
Wir sind an Ihrer Seite. Jederzeit. Gemeinsam schaffen wir deutlich mehr als nur die klassischen Dienstleistungen einer Steuerberatungskanzlei. Wir machen Ihre Sache zu unserer Sache und schaffen mit unseren strategischen Beratungsleistungen, unserem Netzwerk und einer klugen Gestaltungsberatung für Sie einen echten Mehrwert. Wir verstehen Unternehmen, denn wir sind selber Unternehmer. Erfolg ist steuerbar!

Ihre Steuerexperten

Hans-Wolfram Dunckel

Markus Frank

Oliver Hagen

Kerstin Menz

Sarah Bröhl

Hans-Wolfram Dunckel

dunckel@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Hans-Wolfram Dunckel weiß wie Wirtschaft funktioniert – in der Theorie und Praxis. Während seiner Ausbildung zum Drogisten in den 1980er-Jahren studierte der in Berlin-Spandau geborene Hans-Wolfram Dunckel gleichzeitig Betriebswirtschaft an der FU Berlin mit den Schwerpunkten Steuerrecht und Prüfungswesen. Seine Kenntnisse brachte der Diplom-Kaufmann nach dem Studium in einer mittelgroßen Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft ein, wo er sich auf die Beratung und Prüfung gemeinnütziger Gesellschaften und Immobilienfonds spezialisierte.

Um sein Wissen abzurunden, absolvierte er 1989 die Prüfung zum Steuerberater. Nach der Bestellung zum Steuerberater wechselte er zu Berlintax (damals noch Schnoeckel und Partner Steuerberatungs­gesellschaft). Ein Jahr später wurde er Partner der Kanzlei und entwickelte sich zu einer tragenden Säule des Unternehmens. Er entwickelte in der Kanzlei über viele Jahre den Geschäftsbereich Immobilienfonds und bringt sein über Jahrzehnte erworbenes, umfangreiches Praxiswissen rund um Immobilien sowie zu der Besteuerung von Personengesellschaften in die Beratung seiner Mandanten ein.

Markus Frank

frank@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Linkedin

Markus Frank ist ausgebildeter Jurist und seit über 20 Jahren als Rechtsanwalt vorwiegend für Unternehmer tätig. Er ist seit 2003 Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht und seit 2007 Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht. Die besondere Stärke von Markus Frank ist die Beratung zur Unternehmens- und Vermögensnachfolge, zum Unternehmenskauf sowie die strategische Beratung von mittelständischen Unternehmen.

Seit 2017 ist Markus Frank auch zertifizierter Aufsichtsrat (SHB). Diese Erfahrung bringt er seit vielen Jahren in einer Vielzahl von (Familien)-Unternehmen als Beirats- und Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender ein.

Sein Werdegang: Der 1965 in Bremen geborene Markus Frank kam zum Studium und Referendariat nach Berlin und war währenddessen wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter von Rechtsanwalt Prof. Dr. Benno Heussen. 1999 gründete er die Kanzlei Gentz und Partner Rechtsanwälte Steuerberater Notare. Seit 2019 ist er zudem auch geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Berlintax.

Oliver Hagen

hagen@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Linkedin

Oliver Hagen ist Steuerberater aus Leidenschaft – und das seit mehr als 20 Jahren. Nach der Ausbildung in der Finanzverwaltung des Landes Niedersachsen war Oliver Hagen zunächst mehrere Jahre bei der Oberfinanzdirektion Hannover tätig. Anschließend wechselte er zum Bundesministerium der Finanzen (BMF – Bonn/Berlin). Dort eignete er sich in der volkswirtschaftlichen Grundsatzabteilung ein breites Steuerrechtswissen über alle Steuerarten hinweg an.

Nach bestandener Steuerberaterprüfung im Jahr 2002 entschied er sich für die freie Wirtschaft. Seitdem betreut Oliver Hagen als Steuerberater Unternehmen und Privatpersonen in allen Fragen des Steuer- und Bilanzrechts. Zu seinen Mandaten gehören kleinere bis mittelgroße Unternehmen im Dienstleistungssektor sowie im produzierenden Gewerbe mit insgesamt mehreren tausend Mitarbeitern, Unternehmen im öffentlichen Sektor, Krankenhausunternehmen, Wohlfahrtsverbände u.v.m.

Darüber hinaus berät Oliver Hagen deutschlandweit Unternehmen jeder Größenordnung im Lohnsteuerrecht und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der nachhaltigen und strategischen Ausrichtung von Vergütungsmodellen.

Kerstin Menz

menz@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Kerstin Menz ist mit Leib und Seele Steuerberaterin. Ihre Ausbildung zur Steuerfachgehilfin absolvierte sie in der ersten Steuerberatungskanzlei, die sich nach der Wende auf der Insel Rügen etabliert hatte. Nach dieser berufspraktischen Ausbildung studierte Kerstin Menz Betriebswirtschaft mit den Schwerpunkten Betriebswirtschaftliche Steuerlehre und Wirtschaftsprüfung an der Freien Universität Berlin und schloss das Studium 1998 als Diplom-Kauffrau ab.

Nachdem sie einige Jahre in einer Steuerberatungskanzlei im Norden Berlins und als selbstständige Unternehmensberaterin tätig war, wechselte Kerstin Menz zu Gentz und Partner und legte 2009 die Prüfung zur Steuerberaterin ab. Über viele Jahre war sie Partnerin der Kanzlei, mit der sie weiterhin freundschaftlich und strategisch verbunden ist. Seit 2020 ist Kerstin Menz Gesellschafter-Geschäftsführerin bei Berlintax und setzt neue Qualitätsmaßstäbe in der Bilanzierung von Unternehmen und der Steuerberatung.

Sarah Bröhl

broehl@berlintax.de

+49 30 809711 - 0

Sarah Bröhl geb. Wolff wählte nach dem Abitur den Beruf der Steuerfachangestellten und qualifizierte sich sodann sehr schnell zur Steuerfachwirtin. Sie erlernte die Steuerberatung von der Pike auf und sammelte über viele Jahre Berufserfahrung bei der Kanzlei „Gentz und Partner Rechtsanwälte Steuerberater mbB“. Schon vor ihrem Steuerberaterexamen erwarb sich Frau Bröhl das Vertrauen vieler Mandanten. Nach ihrem exzellenten Steuerberaterexamen und ihrer Zulassung als Steuerberaterin betreut sie Unternehmen und Privatpersonen in allen Fragen des Steuer- und Bilanzrechts. Zu ihren Mandaten gehören kleinere bis mittelgroße Unternehmen im Dienstleistungssektor, der Immobilienbranche und Technologieunternehmen.

„Wir danken für die jahrelange überaus kompetente, professionelle, zuverlässige und freundliche Zusammenarbeit im Bereich Finanzbuchhaltung, Erstellung von Jahresabschlüssen und Steuererklärungen. Das Team von BERLINTAX hat immer ein offenes Ohr und Fragen werden stets kompetent sowie verständlich beantwortet. Danke dafür! Wir können BERLINTAX uneingeschränkt empfehlen!“

Barbara Lewetzki, Geschäftsführerin
Hauselfen GmbH

"Verbindlich, zuverlässig, schnell. Berlintax bildet wirtschaftliche Realitäten nachvollziehbar und adressatengerecht ab."

Sascha Rybarczyk, General Manager
botspot GmbH

"Als Unternehmerin und Geschäftsführerin ist es mir wichtig, in Steuerangelegenheiten von einem Partner begleitet zu werden, der selbst unternehmerisch denkt. Berlintax erfüllt hier genau meine Bedürfnisse: von buchhalterischen Themen innerhalb meiner Firmen bis hin zur komplexen steuerlichen Beratung, die auf smarte Art und Weise meine Firmen und Tätigkeitsbereiche steueroptimiert kombiniert. Ein für mich idealer Match aus operativen Steuer-Skills und kluger, unternehmerischer Beratung!"

Vian Feldhusen, Geschäftsführerin
Vian Ventures GmbH

Aktuelle Mandanten­informationen

Lesen Sie hier unsere aktuellen Mandanteninformationen. Schnell und jederzeit online abrufbar. Sie haben zudem die Möglichkeit, die Mandanteninformationen der vorherigen Monate aufzurufen.